Golf Today - Over 80000 pages of golf information
Golf News
 
DECEMBER
18

 

2010 Rafael Cabrera-BelloRafael Cabrera-Bello is disqualified after 11 holes of the second round of the South African Open, having lost all 11 balls in his bag. He was 11 over par for his first 10 holes, with two 6s, an 8 and a 10 on the card.
Although Rule 4-4a allows a golfer to borrow items of equipment (except clubs) from a playing partner or an outside agency, almost all professional tournaments - including the European and Sunshine Tours - are played under the "one ball" rule, meaning that only one type of ball can be played in each round. If a player begins with a Pro V1 he cannot, for example, switch to a Pro V1x.
Cabrera-Bello therefore did rather worse than Roy 'Tin Cup' McAvoy, who managed to hole out at the 18th with his last remaining golf ball.

Select another day






Flash Sales!
30% off Golf Care Golf Insurance...

Stuart Barber Blog
All Change for 2015...... Or Where do we go from here?

What's in the Bag?
What the winners are playing on Tour worldwide.

© Golftoday.co.uk 1996-2017 - Terms & Conditions - Privacy Policy - About Us - Advertise - Classifieds - Newsletter - Contact Us