Golf Today - Over 80000 pages of golf information
Golf News

PGA Tour rookies who win their first event

Only four players have won on their first outing as a qualified PGA Tour member:

• Russel Henley won the 2013 Sony Open in Hawaii ¹
• Garrett Willis won the 2001 Chrysler Classic of Tucson
• Robert Gamez won the 1990 Tucson Open
• Ben Crenshaw won the 1973 San Antonio Texas Open

¹ NB. Henley had played twice previously on the PGA Tour, but as an Amateur.

January 2013

Flash Sales!
30% off Golf Care Golf Insurance...

Stuart Barber Blog
All Change for 2015...... Or Where do we go from here?

What's in the Bag?
What the winners are playing on Tour worldwide.

© 1996-2018 - Terms & Conditions - Privacy Policy - About Us - Advertise - Classifieds - Newsletter - Contact Us