Vote for the LPGA Player of the Decade

Top 16 players in the LPGA Player of the Decade bracket

A range of criteria was developed to identify the top 16 players on the LPGA Tour between 2010 and 2019 for the LPGA Player of the Decade bracket. Each player has been a member on Tour during the last 10 years and each has won a major championship or been ranked No. 1 in the Rolex Rankings. While several of the players have significant accomplishments outside of the decade, only their feats during the last 10 years were used to determine their eligibility and seeding. 

Here is the qualifying criteria for the LPGA Player of the Decade bracket: 

Number of Major Championships 
Number of Victories on Tour 
Rolex Player of the Year 
Vare Trophy 
Louise Suggs Rolex Rookie of the Year 
Rolex Annika Major Award 
Money Title 
Olympic Medal 
LPGA Tour Hall of Fame 
Team Appearances – Solheim Cup and UL International Crown 

Read next

ISPS Handa World Invitational R3 – Men

By GT Editor

Points were assigned to each category, with the total number of points used to determine the seeding. Players were seeded as follows: 

No. 1 Inbee Park 
No. 2 Yani Tseng 
No. 3 Stacy Lewis 
No. 4 Lydia Ko 
No. 5 Ariya Jutanugarn 
No. 6 Lexi Thompson 
No. 7 Jin Young Ko 
No. 8 Sung Hyun Park 

No. 9 So Yeon Ryu 
No. 10 Cristie Kerr 
No. 11 Shanshan Feng 
No. 12 Suzann Pettersen 
No. 13 Na Yeon Choi 
No. 14 Brooke Henderson 
No. 15 In Gee Chun 
No. 16 Michelle Wie 

Voting for the LPGA Player of the Decade begins Dec. 2, 2019. Cast your vote on or on the LPGA’s social channels.

Share this article