ISPS Handa World Invitational R1 - Ladies

Home > Forest of Arden Hotel and Country Club > ISPS Handa World Invitational R1 - Ladies
Rookie Doherty takes lead in Ireland
Posted on
August 11, 2022
The Editorial Team in , ,
Estimated reading time: 4 minutes

World Invitational 2022 Ladies R1

August 11-14
Galgorm Castle & Massereene, Co. Antrim, Northern Ireland
Round 2, Round 3, Round 4

Estimated reading time: 5 minutes

LPGA Tour rookie Amanda Doherty carded a 6-under 67 to take a one-shot lead in Ireland.

World Invitational 2022 Ladies R1

“I was really just trying to stay in the moment today, and I feel like I was just kind of in that mindset starting the day,” said the American. “I stayed there and I stayed patient. I know it's kind of cliche, but it works. I was hitting the ball well. I made a couple good putts and there were some reachable par-5s, so just kind of came together.”

“You don't often get to play two courses, so it's definitely interesting. Totally new game plan tomorrow. Just trying to stick to the same thing and stay patient and hopefully have a good round.”

World Invitational 2022 Ladies R1

Ireland's Leona Maguire lies in second place at 5-under alongside America Lauren Coughlin, England's Georgia Hall and Denmark's Emily Pedersen.

The event this week is co-sponsored by the DP World Tour, the Ladies European Tour and the LPGA Tour with separate male and female tournaments played on the same two courses for equal prize funds.

World Invitational 2022 Ladies R1

World Invitational 2022 Ladies R1

Pos.PlayerTo ParR1
1Amanda Doherty (USA)-667
2Lauren Coughlin (USA)-567
Emily Kristine Pedersen (DEN)-567
Georgia Hall (ENG)-568
Leona Maguire (IRL)-568
6Rosie Davies (ENG)-469
Manon De Roey (BEL)-469
Kaitlyn Papp (USA)-469
Christine Wolf (AUT)-469
Janie Jackson (USA)-468
Lee-Anne Pace (RSA)-468
Cara Gainer (ENG)-469
13Carmen Alonso (ESP)-370
Maja Stark (SWE)-369
Daniela Darquea (ECU)-370
Liz Young (ENG)-370
Jessica Karlsson (SWE)-370
Liz Nagel (USA)-370
Gemma Dryburgh (SCO)-370
Kristen Gillman (USA)-370
Peiyun Chien (TPE)-370
Meghan MacLaren (ENG)-370
Linn Grant (SWE)-370
Anne Van Dam (NED)-370
25Dewi Weber (NED)-271
Linnea Johansson (SWE)-271
Lauren Stephenson (USA)-270
Stephanie Kyriacou (AUS)-271
Morgane Metraux (SUI)-271
30Christina Kim (USA)-172
Allisen Corpuz (USA)-171
Katherine Perry-Hamski (USA)-172
Allison Emrey (USA)-171
Ryann O'Toole (USA)-171
Nuria Iturrioz (ESP)-172
Alice Hewson (ENG)-171
Pajaree Anannarukarn (THA)-171
Agathe Sauzon (FRA)-172
Celine Herbin (FRA)-171
Mariajo Uribe (COL)-172
Ursula Wikstrom (FIN)-171
Leonie Harm (GER)-172
Su Oh (AUS)-172
Karis Davidson (AUS)-171
Tiffany Chan (HKG)-172
Caroline Inglis (USA)-171
Nicole Broch Estrup (DEN)-171
48A Lim Kim (KOR)Par72
Kylie Henry (SCO)Par72
Lucy Li (USA)Par72
Giulia Molinaro (ITA)Par73
Diksha Dagar (IND)Par73
Gabriella Cowley (ENG)Par73
Annabel Dimmock (ENG)Par73
Lauren Hartlage (USA)Par73
Casandra Alexander (RSA)Par73
Mi Hyang Lee (KOR)Par72
Hayley Davis (ENG)Par73
Sarah Kemp (AUS)Par73
Pia Babnik (SLO)Par72
Haylee Harford (USA)Par72
Emma Grechi (FRA)Par72
Noora Komulainen (FIN)Par72
Charlotte Thomas (ENG)Par73
Sophie Witt (GER)Par72
66Cydney Clanton (USA)+173
Marianne Skarpnord (NOR)+174
Frida Kinhult (SWE)+173
Muni He (CHN)+174
Casey Danielson (USA)+174
Pornanong Phatlum (THA)+173
Agathe Laisne (FRA)+174
Wichanee Meechai (THA)+174
Brianna Do (USA)+173
Aditi Ashok (IND)+173
Min Lee (TPE)+173
Laura Davies (ENG)+174
Chloe Williams (WAL)+173
Jana Melichova (CZE)+173
Sanna Nuutinen (FIN)+173
Billie-Jo Smith (ENG)+174
Becky Morgan (WAL)+173
83Tiia Koivisto (FIN)+274
Whitney Hillier (AUS)+274
Lina Boqvist (SWE)+274
Angela Stanford (USA)+274
Jennifer Chang (USA)+274
Nicole Garcia (RSA)+275
Alana Uriell (USA)+274
Olivia Cowan (GER)+275
Emma Talley (USA)+275
Becky Brewerton (WAL)+275
Alena Sharp (CAN)+274
Lydia Hall (WAL)+274
Savannah Vilaubi (USA)+274
96Ana Belac (SLO)+375
Brooke Matthews (USA)+376
Maria Hernandez (ESP)+376
Pauline Roussin (FRA)+375
Laura Beveridge (SCO)+375
Olivia Mehaffey (NIR)+375
Robynn Ree (USA)+375
Felicity Johnson (ENG)+375
104Rachel Rohanna (USA)+476
Anne-Lise Caudal (FRA)+476
Tvesa Malik (IND)+477
Yu Liu (CHN)+476
Stephanie Meadow (NIR)+476
Yaeeun Hong (KOR)+476
Amy Olson (USA)+476
Hannah Burke (ENG)+477
Maria Fassi (MEX)+476
Virginia Elena Carta (ITA)+477
Magdalena Simmermacher (ARG)+476
Ana Pelaez Trivino (ESP)+477
Fatima Fernandez Cano (ESP)+476
Jing Yan (CHN)+477
118Karolin Lampert (GER)+578
Isi Gabsa (GER)+577
Jenny Coleman (USA)+577
Michele Thomson (SCO)+577
Paula Reto (RSA)+578
Amelia Lewis (USA)+578
124Luna Sobron Galmes (ESP)+679
125Julia Engstrom (SWE)+779
Kim Metraux (SUI)+780
127Kristyna Napoleaova (CZE)+880
128Laura Fuenfstueck (GER)+982
129Cloe Frankish (ENG)+1285
130Sydnee Michaels (USA)
Aideen Walsh (IRL) (A)
RTDRuixin Liu (CHN)
The Editorial Team Avatar

About The Editorial Team

The editorial team at Golf Today strives to provide readers with captivating content that celebrates the rich heritage and exciting developments in the world of golf. Their collective expertise and dedication ensure that Golf Today remains a premier destination for golf enthusiasts seeking the latest news, insightful analysis, and engaging stories from the world of golf.

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read Next

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram