JTBC Classic R3

Home > Supersoft > JTBC Classic R3
Nanna Koerstz Madsen increases lead to 3
Posted on
March 27, 2022
The Editorial Team in ,
Estimated reading time: 5 minutes

JTBC Classic 2022 R3

March 24-27
Aviara Golf Club, Carlsbad, California
Round 1, Round 2, Round 4

Estimated reading time: 6 minutes

Nanna Koerstz Madsen holds the 54-hole lead at the JTBC Classic by three shots at 14-under after carding a 69. Koerstz Madsen has led or co-led twice previously at the 2021 AIG Women’s Open and this year’s Honda LPGA Thailand the latter of which she went on to win.

JTBC Classic 2022 R3

“The AIG Women’s Open was really a good experience for me. I think after the AIG Women’s Open, I really wanted to put myself in that position again, so I worked very hard to get there again. I do think it'll be easier going into tomorrow with a lead than it was in Thailand, but still going in with a lead you still want to win, so you still have all excitement in your body that you got control tomorrow.”

JTBC Classic 2022 R3

The Dane's three-day total of 202 marks the second lowest of her career, the lowest coming in Thailand at 195. Nanna’s third round 69 featured six birdies, including going back-to-back on 9 and 10, two holes that she was particularly proud of after a 3-over, two-hole stretch. Her round was only marred by a bogey at the 7th and a double bogey at the 8th.

“I played pretty good out there. I had some tee shots that weren’t very good. Only made mistakes on 7 and 8 but bounced back quick from that. It does tell me that I've come a long way. Normally, I probably would've freaked out after 8. But I knew there were a lot of chances out there on the back nine as well.”

JTBC Classic 2022 R3

In solo second at 11-under, Na Rin An closed with a triple bogey to round out her 3-under, 69. The Korean eagled the par-4 16th, this week’s Aon Risk Reward Challenge hole, and carded five other birdies on moving day, putting her in reach of that maiden LPGA Tour title.

Three players sit in a tie for third at 10-under: Canada’s Maude-Aimee Leblanc, Rolex Rankings No. 1 Jin Young Ko and 2021 Rolex First-Time winner Pajaree Anannarukarn. The 22-year-old Thai fired a 69 with four birdies and one bogey and will be relying heavily on that past experience in search of her second LPGA Tour title.

JTBC Classic 2022 R3

Pos.PlayerTo ParScoresTotal
1Nanna Koerstz Madsen-1466-67-69202
2Na Rin An-1169-67-69205
T3Pajaree Anannarukarn-1068-69-69206
T3Maude-Aimee Leblanc-1068-68-70206
T3Jin Young Ko-1065-71-70206
T6Lilia Vu-971-71-65207
T6Nasa Hataoka-970-69-68207
T6Charley Hull-969-70-68207
T6Janie Jackson-970-68-69207
T6Hye-Jin Choi-967-68-72207
T11In Gee Chun-869-72-67208
T11Stephanie Meadow-869-72-67208
T11Brittany Altomare-871-68-69208
T11Atthaya Thitikul-869-70-69208
T15In Kyung Kim-769-73-67209
T15Pernilla Lindberg-773-68-68209
T15Moriya Jutanugarn-769-72-68209
T15Inbee Park-771-68-70209
T15Lydia Ko-768-67-74209
T20Jeongeun Lee6-670-74-66210
T20Ryann O'Toole-668-75-67210
T20Alana Uriell-669-73-68210
T20Amy Yang-672-69-69210
T20Lauren Coughlin-671-70-69210
T20Muni He-670-71-69210
T20Minjee Lee-669-71-70210
T20Leona Maguire-669-70-71210
T28Kaitlyn Papp-577-67-67211
T28Paula Reto-572-71-68211
T28Austin Ernst-572-71-68211
T28Ayaka Furue-572-71-68211
T28Hinako Shibuno-571-72-68211
T28Gemma Dryburgh-567-76-68211
T28Anna Nordqvist-571-71-69211
T28Jasmine Suwannapura-571-70-70211
T28Hyo Joo Kim-573-67-71211
T28Yealimi Noh-571-69-71211
T38A Lim Kim-475-69-68212
T38Mina Harigae-473-70-69212
T38Allison Emrey-472-71-69212
T38Emma Talley-469-74-69212
T38Chella Choi-472-70-70212
T38Kelly Tan-472-70-70212
T38Mo Martin-468-74-70212
T38Xiyu Janet Lin-470-71-71212
T38Alison Lee-469-72-71212
T38Cheyenne Knight-467-73-72212
T38Jessica Korda-469-70-73212
T49Yaeeun Hong-371-73-69213
T49Hee Jeong Lim-373-70-70213
T49Lexi Thompson-373-70-70213
T49Jeongeun Lee5-371-72-70213
T49Danielle Kang-369-74-70213
T49Stephanie Kyriacou-373-69-71213
T49Annie Park-372-70-71213
T49Emily Kristine Pedersen-371-70-72213
T49Haylee Rae Harford-371-70-72213
T58Isi Gabsa-272-72-70214
T58Sanna Nuutinen-273-70-71214
T58Eun-Hee Ji-270-73-71214
T61Jenny Shin-176-68-71215
T61Marina Alex-173-71-71215
T61Lizette Salas-172-72-71215
T61Morgane Metraux-171-72-72215
T61Jenny Coleman-172-70-73215
T61Sarah Schmelzel-170-72-73215
T61Madelene Sagstrom-171-70-74215
T68Katherine KirkPar71-73-72216
T68Frida KinhultPar71-73-72216
T68Ariya JutanugarnPar69-75-72216
T68Jaye Marie GreenPar71-72-73216
T68Hannah GreenPar73-69-74216
T73Jiwon Jeon+176-68-73217
T73Pornanong Phatlum+172-72-73217
T73Sophia Popov+173-70-74217
T73Stacy Lewis+170-73-74217
T77Cristie Kerr+272-72-74218
T77Gerina Mendoza+270-72-76218
T79Jennifer Song+372-72-75219
T79Dewi Weber+371-73-75219
81Katherine Perry-Hamski+471-73-76220
Bianca PagdangananCUT76-69145
Lauren HartlageCUT74-71145
Sophia SchubertCUT74-71145
Jennifer KupchoCUT73-72145
Dana FinkelsteinCUT71-74145
Brittany LincicomeCUT71-74145
Maria FassiCUT70-75145
Albane ValenzuelaCUT70-75145
Charlotte ThomasCUT75-71146
Ruoning YinCUT75-71146
Allisen CorpuzCUT74-72146
Jodi Ewart ShadoffCUT74-72146
Matilda CastrenCUT73-73146
Linnea JohanssonCUT73-73146
Jennifer ChangCUT72-74146
Gaby LopezCUT72-74146
Sung Hyun ParkCUT72-74146
Cydney ClantonCUT71-75146
Min LeeCUT71-75146
Mirim LeeCUT70-76146
Pannarat ThanapolboonyarasCUT70-76146
Esther HenseleitCUT76-71147
Giulia MolinaroCUT75-72147
Ally EwingCUT74-73147
Rachel RohannaCUT74-73147
Megan KhangCUT73-74147
Amy OlsonCUT73-74147
Christina KimCUT72-75147
Pauline Roussin-BouchardCUT72-75147
Olivia CowanCUT71-76147
Jillian HollisCUT70-77147
Sei Young KimCUT76-72148
Hee Young ParkCUT76-72148
Aditi AshokCUT75-73148
Na Yeon ChoiCUT75-73148
Marissa SteenCUT74-74148
Lindsey Weaver-WrightCUT74-74148
Casey DanielsonCUT73-75148
Perrine DelacourCUT73-75148
Caroline MassonCUT73-75148
Ruixin LiuCUT71-77148
Yu LiuCUT78-71149
Brooke MatthewsCUT78-71149
Sarah KempCUT76-73149
Brittany LangCUT76-73149
Yu-Sang HouCUT73-76149
Ana BelacCUT76-74150
Fatima Fernandez CanoCUT76-74150
Lauren StephensonCUT74-76150
Maddie SzerykCUT72-78150
Agathe LaisneCUT70-80150
Haeji KangCUT69-81150
Bronte LawCUT79-72151
Wichanee MeechaiCUT79-72151
Amanda DohertyCUT76-75151
Peiyun ChienCUT74-78152
Lauren KimCUT80-73153
Liz NagelCUT78-75153
Wei-Ling HsuCUT75-78153
Savannah VilaubiCUT75-79154
Juli InksterCUT81-75156
Vivian HouCUT80-76156
Mel ReidWD76
The Editorial Team Avatar

About The Editorial Team

The editorial team at Golf Today strives to provide readers with captivating content that celebrates the rich heritage and exciting developments in the world of golf. Their collective expertise and dedication ensure that Golf Today remains a premier destination for golf enthusiasts seeking the latest news, insightful analysis, and engaging stories from the world of golf.

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read Next

Investec South African Open Championship 2023 R1

Joakim Lagergren shoots best round since Spring to take lead

Investec South African Open Championship R1
ISPS HANDA Australian Open 2023 R1

Cam Davis takes opening lead in Australia

ISPS HANDA Australian Open R1
Ukrainian junior golfers’ visit to Scotland ‘has changed their lives’

Ukrainian junior golfers’ visit to Scotland ‘has changed their lives’

The seven players came together for the first time to take part in the Project Ukraine golf camp.
Luke Donald

Luke Donald humbled by players’ support for his return as Ryder Cup captain

Donald has been reappointed after masterminding a commanding victory in Rome earlier this year.
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram