John Deere Classic R3

Home > Viktor Hovland > John Deere Classic R3
J.T. Poston takes three-shot lead into final day
Posted on
July 3, 2022
The Editorial Team in ,
Estimated reading time: 4 minutes

John Deere 2022 R3

June 30 - July 03
TPC Deere Run, Silvis, Illinois
Round 1, Round 2, Round 4

Estimated reading time: 7 minutes

J.T. Poston is on course for a wire-to-wire victory in Illinois after closing with a 67 to reach 19-under on Saturday. He takes a three-shot lead into the final day trying to win his maiden title.

John Deere 2022 R3

"When you're leading it's easy to start thinking about the finish line, but I've got so much golf in front of me. I'm trying to just focus on - I want to go out there and play the first nine holes, the first few really well and pad that lead, and then I can approach the back nine or go from there.

"I've been getting off to good starts. I've been making enough birdies to where I can shoot a low numbers if I can keep the mistakes out of there. Just going to try and keep making a bunch birdies."

John Deere 2022 R3

An eagle at the par-5 17th made up for two earlier bogeys at the 12th and 14th.

"That was huge kind of going into tomorrow,” he said of the eagle. “I wasn’t quite as sharp today off the tee and had to play a little defensive into some of the greens. It's nice to put two good swings on there and make that putt to kind of capitalize and get some ground back that I had lost those first 15, 16 holes.”

John Deere 2022 R3

Fellow Americans Scott Stallings (64) and Denny McCarthy (66) remained bogey-free and are tied in second place at 16-under alongside Argentinian Emiliano Grillo (65).

England's Callum Tarren signed for a bogey-free 65 and will enter the final round in fifth place at 15-under.

John Deere 2022 R3

Pos.PlayerTo ParR1R2R3Total
1J.T. Poston-19626567194
T2Scott Stallings-16676664197
T2Emiliano Grillo-16686465197
T2Denny McCarthy-16666566197
5Callum Tarren-15686565198
T6Bo Hoag-14676963199
T6Chris Naegel-14666667199
T8Christiaan Bezuidenhout-13696566200
T8Matthias Schwab-13676568200
T10Cam Davis-12686865201
T10Hank Lebioda-12696567201
T10Kelly Kraft-12706368201
T10Maverick McNealy-12706368201
T10Michael Gligic-12646968201
T10Christopher Gotterup-12656769201
T16Adam Svensson-11676768202
T16Curtis Thompson-11676768202
T16Patton Kizzire-11696568202
T16Mark Hubbard-11676768202
T16C.T. Pan-11696469202
T21Satoshi Kodaira-10716864203
T21Michael Thompson-10706865203
T21Adam Long-10706766203
T21Tommy Gainey-10686966203
T21Seung-Yul Noh-10706667203
T21Chesson Hadley-10676967203
T21Greyson Sigg-10706667203
T21David Lipsky-10686768203
T21Charles Howell III-10686768203
T30Preston Stanley-9726765204
T30Sahith Theegala-9746565204
T30Seth Reeves-9686967204
T30Justin Lower-9706767204
T30Andrew Putnam-9706668204
T30Patrick Flavin-9706668204
T36Zach Johnson-8696967205
T36Ryan Moore-8726469205
T36Taylor Moore-8676672205
T39Alex Smalley-7716768206
T39Austin Cook-7696770206
T39Dylan Frittelli-7667070206
T39Vaughn Taylor-7656873206
T43Vince Whaley-6706968207
T43Kramer Hickok-6716868207
T43Brandon Hagy-6706968207
T43Lee Hodges-6687168207
T43Peter Malnati-6736668207
T43Patrick Rodgers-6696969207
T43Andrew Novak-6706770207
T43Martin Laird-6696870207
T43Brandon Wu-6726570207
T43Hayden Buckley-6696672207
T43Brendon Todd-6716571207
T54Aaron Baddeley-5697069208
T54Stephan Jaeger-5697069208
T54Ricky Barnes-5667270208
T57Sam Ryder-4716870209
T57Jonathan Byrd-4706871209
T57Kevin Streelman-4696872209
T57Morgan Hoffmann-4726473209
T61Nick Hardy-3716871210
T61Fabián Gómez-3716871210
T61Dylan Wu-3697071210
T61Rory Sabbatini-3706872210
T61Anirban Lahiri-3696774210
66Derek Ernst-2716872211
T67Omar Uresti-1726773212
T67Martin Trainer-1677075212
69James HahnPar687075213
CUTJohn Huh-27070140
CUTKevin Tway-27169140
CUTLucas Glover-27466140
CUTDavid Lingmerth-27070140
CUTScott Brown-27169140
CUTBen Kohles-27367140
CUTNate Lashley-27268140
CUTChad Ramey-27169140
CUTNick Taylor-27169140
CUTDavid Hearn-26872140
CUTChase Seiffert-27169140
CUTK.J. Choi-17269141
CUTJohn Merrick-16873141
CUTWebb Simpson-17170141
CUTJason Dufner-17170141
CUTGrayson Murray-16873141
CUTAustin Smotherman-17269141
CUTJim Knous-17170141
CUTDavid Skinns-17764141
CUTWesley Bryan-16873141
CUTRobert Garrigus-17368141
CUTRyan Brehm-17665141
CUTMatt Wallace-17269141
CUTChris Stroud-17170141
CUTBrice Garnett-17368141
CUTSean O'Hair-17071141
CUTAdam HadwinPar7567142
CUTHarry HiggsPar7270142
CUTJonas BlixtPar7369142
CUTHenrik NorlanderPar7072142
CUTDoc RedmanPar6775142
CUTBill HaasPar7369142
CUTCameron ChampPar6973142
CUTChez ReaviePar7171142
CUTJoshua CreelPar7270142
CUTLanto Griffin+17370143
CUTCameron Percy+17568143
CUTDoug Ghim+17469143
CUTTrey Mullinax+17568143
CUTBrian Gay+17073143
CUTRobert Streb+17271143
CUTNick Watney+17172143
CUTBrett Drewitt+17172143
CUTJoseph Bramlett+17271143
CUTWilliam McGirt+27470144
CUTMax McGreevy+27272144
CUTCamilo Villegas+27272144
CUTRyan Armour+27272144
CUTBoo Weekley+27272144
CUTDawie van der Walt+27470144
CUTD.A. Points+27569144
CUTBo Van Pelt+27371144
CUTScott Gutschewski+27371144
CUTJared Wolfe+27371144
CUTArjun Atwal+27173144
CUTRyuji Imada+27272144
CUTSean McCarty+28064144
CUTNathan Petronzio (a)+27272144
CUTBen Martin+37570145
CUTScott Piercy+37669145
CUTBen Crane+37273145
CUTShawn Stefani+47472146
CUTBrandt Snedeker+47571146
CUTSung Kang+47274146
CUTCharley Hoffman+57671147
CUTRichard S. Johnson+57473147
CUTD.J. Trahan+57176147
CUTPaul Barjon+57770147
CUTRichy Werenski+57572147
CUTMark Hensby+57077147
CUTKevin Chappell+57077147
CUTGreg Chalmers+57869147
CUTBrian Davis+57968147
CUTParker McLachlin+67573148
CUTQuinn Riley+68068148
CUTBrian Stuard+77772149
CUTJohnson Wagner+77475149
CUTJohn Senden+77673149
CUTTed Potter, Jr.+77673149
CUTKevin Stadler+77871149
CUTCharles Jahn+77574149
CUTLuke Gannon+87575150
CUTMatt Every+178178159
WDTyler Duncan7348121
WDAndrew Landry7934113
WDAdam Schenk7777
WDRoger Sloan8181
The Editorial Team Avatar

About The Editorial Team

The editorial team at Golf Today strives to provide readers with captivating content that celebrates the rich heritage and exciting developments in the world of golf. Their collective expertise and dedication ensure that Golf Today remains a premier destination for golf enthusiasts seeking the latest news, insightful analysis, and engaging stories from the world of golf.

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read Next

DP World Tour Rankings 01/2024

DP World Tour Rankings 01/2024

Week 01 - 26/11/2023
Fortinet Australian PGA Championship 2023 R4 - Min Woo Lee wins third DP World Tour title

Min Woo Lee wins third DP World Tour title

Fortinet Australian PGA Championship R4
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram