The Payne Stewart Award

Sir Henry Cotton

In honour of the late three-time major champion Payne Stewart, who died in a plane accident aged 42 in 1999, the Award is made by the PGA Tour to players who share his respect for the traditions of the game, commitment to charity, professionalism and sporting conduct.

Year Recipient (click on names for full story)
2011 David Toms
2010 Tom Lehman
2009 Kenny Perry
2008 Davis Love III
2007 Hal Sutton
2006 Gary Player
2005 Brad Faxon
2004 Jay Haas
2003 Tom Watson
2002 Nick Price
2001 Ben Crenshaw
2000 Byron Nelson, Jack Nicklaus, Arnold Palmer