World Wide Technology Championship at Mayakoba R4

Home > Tours > PGA Tour > World Wide Technology Championship at Mayakoba R4
Russell Henley wins fourth title
Posted on
November 7, 2022
The Editorial Team in ,
Estimated reading time: 2 minutes

Russell Henley made his first bogeys of the tournament and closed with a 70 to reach 23-under and win the World Wide Technology Championship at Mayakoba by four, shots tying the tournament record total of 261. This fourth victory comes five years after his last win at the 2017 Houston Open.

"You always have doubts, am I going to win again. I've had a lot of tournaments where I haven't gotten it done, so this one's really special. To just play solid today and get it done gives me a lot of confidence. I'm really excited, really thankful. Yeah, I don't know what to say, it's just surreal."

He started the day with a six-shot lead, his sixth 54-hole lead on the PGA Tour, but had only converted one of those leads into a victory.

"I tried to learn from those situations where I didn't get it done and didn't come through down the stretch, just tried to keep working on my game and keep practicing hard and keep believing that I can do it” said the American. “Took a little longer than I wanted, but I've been playing some good golf for a few years and it's nice to get a W."

"It's tough. I don't sleep well on a lead. I need a lot more practice. I have no idea how Tiger did this 80-some times. It's tough for me just to kind of calm down. You definitely don't feel the same as when you're practicing at home, but that's the fun of it, that's why we play. We want to see what we're made of out here and get tested under pressure."

Brian Harman closed with a 66 to finish in solo second place at 19-under.

The only non-American in the top-7, Ireland's Seamus Power, carded a 68 for a share of third place at 18-under alongside Scottie Scheffler (62), Joel Dahmen (65), Troy Merritt (67) and Will Gordon (69).

Pos.PlayerTo ParR1R2R3R4Total
1Russell Henley-2363636570261
2Brian Harman-1966666766265
T3Scottie Scheffler-1865716862266
T3Joel Dahmen-1868676665266
T3Troy Merritt-1865696567266
T3Seamus Power-1867686368266
T3Will Gordon-1862676869266
T8David Lingmerth-1765667165267
T8Sam Ryder-1764657365267
T10Maverick McNealy-1665686966268
T10David Lipsky-1666706666268
T10Taylor Montgomery-1665706766268
T10Viktor Hovland-1665696668268
T10Patton Kizzire-1665656771268
T15Aaron Wise-1567716764269
T15J.J. Spaun-1565706767269
T15Collin Morikawa-1571636867269
T15Henrik Norlander-1567706567269
T15Martin Laird-1565676968269
T15Thomas Detry-1570666469269
T21Ryan Armour-1467697064270
T21Nick Hardy-1467706766270
T21Jason Day-1473646766270
T21Danny Willett-1465716767270
T21Davis Riley-1467676868270
T21Matthias Schwab-1466686670270
T27Matt Kuchar-1366677167271
T27Eric Cole-1370686667271
T27John Huh-1365706868271
T27Patrick Rodgers-1366677068271
T27Austin Cook-1370676668271
T32Harris English-1264707167272
T32Adam Hadwin-1266706769272
T32Dean Burmester-1268706470272
T32Scott Piercy-1264696871272
T32Harry Higgs-1270626971272
T32Brandon Wu-1268666771272
T38Lucas Glover-1169697164273
T38Beau Hossler-1171657166273
T38Austin Eckroat-1169686769273
T38Lee Hodges-1167716471273
T42Emiliano Grillo-1067697365274
T42K.H. Lee-1069687067274
T42Robert Streb-1068677069274
T42Alex Noren-1067696771274
T42Charley Hoffman-1068686771274
T42Greyson Sigg-1066676774274
T48Ryan Moore-969697166275
T48Russell Knox-971677166275
T48Philip Knowles-968707067275
T48Andrew Putnam-971666969275
T48Justin Suh-967696772275
T53Brendon Todd-867687467276
T53Nick Taylor-870677267276
T53Carson Young-870677168276
T56Billy Horschel-770677169277
T56Sebastián Muñoz-770686970277
T56Justin Lower-768686972277
T59Ben Griffin-666717269278
T59Hayden Buckley-668687171278
T59Dylan Frittelli-672666872278
T59Ben Taylor-668706773278
63Joseph Bramlett-565726874279
T64Danny Lee-371677271281
T64Chris Kirk-371677172281
T66Rory Sabbatini-267707372282
T66MJ Daffue-269697272282
68Francesco Molinari264707775286
CUTAdam Svensson-36871--139
CUTTom Hoge-36673--139
CUTErik van Rooyen-36871--139
CUTTony Finau-36871--139
CUTIsidro Benitez-37069--139
CUTS.H. Kim-37168--139
CUTMichael Gligic-36871--139
CUTKyle Westmoreland-36871--139
CUTKevin Tway-37168--139
CUTDoug Ghim-37069--139
CUTJason Dufner-37366--139
CUTAaron Baddeley-37168--139
CUTChad Ramey-36970--139
CUTMark Hubbard-36772--139
CUTZac Blair-37069--139
CUTKramer Hickok-26872--140
CUTRyan Palmer-27268--140
CUTAdam Long-27169--140
CUTAustin Smotherman-26872--140
CUTSam Stevens-26773--140
CUTAaron Rai-27268--140
CUTJames Hahn-26773--140
CUTRyan Hall-26872--140
CUTTravis Trace-27268--140
CUTJustin Rose-16972--141
CUTErik Barnes-17269--141
CUTArmando Favela-17071--141
CUTSebastián Vázquez-16972--141
CUTJ.T. Poston-17269--141
CUTTyler Duncan-16774--141
CUTZecheng Dou-16972--141
CUTRyan BrehmPar7171--142
CUTMatt WallacePar6874--142
CUTGarrick HiggoPar6973--142
CUTAugusto NúñezPar6775--142
CUTKevin YuPar7567--142
CUTNate Lashley+17271--143
CUTSepp Straka+16974--143
CUTHarry Hall+17568--143
CUTJosé de Jesús Rodríguez+17172--143
CUTByeong Hun An+16974--143
CUTCameron Champ+17469--143
CUTKeith Mitchell+17271--143
CUTAdri Arnaus+17172--143
CUTEnrique Marin Santander+17172--143
CUTRobby Shelton+17271--143
CUTBen Martin+27767--144
CUTKevin Streelman+37075--145
CUTAndrew Landry+47175--146
CUTHarrison Endycott+47571--146
CUTJim Herman+57473--147
CUTC.T. Pan+57275--147
CUTCallum Tarren+57572--147
CUTBrian Davis+56879--147
CUTBrent Grant+57572--147
CUTMichael Kim+67078--148
CUTPaul Haley II+67672--148
CUTBrad Adamonis+77376--149
CUTMatti Schmid+77673--149
CUTMax McGreevy+138174--155
CUTTravis Vick (a)+138075--155
CUTRichy Werenski+147680--156
W/DChez Reavie75---75
W/DBrandon Matthews7427--101
The Editorial Team Avatar

About The Editorial Team

The editorial team at Golf Today strives to provide readers with captivating content that celebrates the rich heritage and exciting developments in the world of golf. Their collective expertise and dedication ensure that Golf Today remains a premier destination for golf enthusiasts seeking the latest news, insightful analysis, and engaging stories from the world of golf.

Updated: ago
World Wide Technology Championship at Mayakoba 2022

Date: November 3rd - 6th 2022

Location: El Camaleón Golf Course at Mayakoba, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Purse: $8,200,000

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read Next

Xander Schauffele of the United States walks on the 18th green on day four of The 152nd Open championship at Royal Troon

A major man with more in mind

Schauffele will be off to Paris soon to defend his Olympic title.
Xander Schauffele holds the Claret Jug

Xander Schauffele’s fire burning ‘brighter than ever’ as he sets sights on grand slam

The 30-year-old American added the Open title to his US PGA Championship crown with victory at Royal Troon.
Xander Schauffele of the United States kisses the Claret Jug on the 18th green in celebration of victory on day four of The 152nd Open championship at Royal Troon on July 21, 2024

"X" marks the spot – again

M. James Ward reviews the progression of Xander Schauffele and how his second major win at The Open Championship could be the crucial lift-off for others to come.
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram