Wyndham Championship R1

Home > Viktor Hovland > Wyndham Championship R1
John Huh shoot his lowest round to take lead
Posted on
August 5, 2022
The Editorial Team in ,
Estimated reading time: 4 minutes

Wyndham Championship 2022 R1

August 04-07
Sedgefield Country Club, Greensboro, North Carolina
Round 2, Round 3, Round 4

Estimated reading time: 5 minutes

John Huh shot his lowest round on the PGA Tour in his first round of the Wyndham Championship, a 9-under bogey-free 61, to take a two-shot lead.

Wyndham Championship 2022 R1

"I think I hit it close enough, gave myself a chance. The longest putt I
think I made was a 15-, 20-footer for eagle, but other than that, I put it pretty much inside 10 feet and made all that.

"I'm actually surprised I'm at the top of the leaderboard to be quite
honest with you. I didn't really feel my game was there, but it's one of those days where I took advantage of some good shots and good breaks, I think."

Wyndham Championship 2022 R1

The American is currently 120th in the FedEx Cup with only the top 125 advancing to the next stage and assured of full PGA Tour status.

“I know what’s on the line, I know how important this tournament would be,” said Huh. “At the same time you’ve just got to go and play and I think I did that really well today.”

Wyndham Championship 2022 R1

South Korea's Sungjae Im fired a 63 and lies in second place at 7-under.

Peter Malnati and Brandon Wu are tied in third place at 6-under followed in fifth at 5-under by fellow Americans Brian Stuard, Aaron Wise, Austin Smotherman, Ben Kohles, Alex Smalley and Ryan Moore as well as Australian Cameron Percy, Spaniard Rafa Cabrera Bello and Canadian Michael Gligic.

Wyndham Championship 2022 R1

Pos.PlayerTo ParR1
1John Huh-961
2Sungjae Im-763
T3Peter Malnati-664
T3Brandon Wu-664
T5Brian Stuard-565
T5Cameron Percy-565
T5Aaron Wise-565
T5Austin Smotherman-565
T5Ben Kohles-565
T5Alex Smalley-565
T5Ryan Moore-565
T5Rafa Cabrera Bello-565
T5Michael Gligic-565
T14Anirban Lahiri-466
T14Ryan Brehm-466
T14J.T. Poston-466
T14Kelly Kraft-466
T14Christiaan Bezuidenhout-466
T14Lee Hodges-466
T14Jason Dufner-466
T14Matthew NeSmith-466
T14Kramer Hickok-466
T23Vince Whaley-367
T23Martin Trainer-367
T23Brian Harman-367
T23Zach Johnson-367
T23Sam Ryder-367
T23Mackenzie Hughes-367
T23Brice Garnett-367
T23Davis Riley-367
T23Sebastián Muñoz-367
T23Joohyung Kim-367
T23Nick Taylor-367
T23K.H. Lee-367
T23Kevin Tway-367
T23Billy Horschel-367
T23Jason Day-367
T23Russell Henley-367
T23Scott Stallings-367
T23Brett Drewitt-367
T41Doc Redman-268
T41Charley Hoffman-268
T41Max McGreevy-268
T41Brendon Todd-268
T41Chez Reavie-268
T41Tyrrell Hatton-268
T41Keith Mitchell-268
T41Rory Sabbatini-268
T41Harry Higgs-268
T41Jared Wolfe-268
T41Bo Hoag-268
T41David Lipsky-268
T41Stewart Cink-268
T41Adam Scott-268
T41C.T. Pan-268
T41Satoshi Kodaira-268
T41Bill Haas-268
T58Adam Schenk-169
T58Doug Ghim-169
T58Stephan Jaeger-169
T58David Lingmerth-169
T58Harris English-169
T58Martin Laird-169
T58Sung Kang-169
T58Chesson Hadley-169
T58Hank Lebioda-169
T58Scott Piercy-169
T58Henrik Norlander-169
T58Patrick Rodgers-169
T58Vaughn Taylor-169
T58Taylor Moore-169
T58Austin Cook-169
T58Robert Streb-169
T58Joel Dahmen-169
T58Si Woo Kim-169
T58Chris Stroud-169
T58Ben Griffin-169
T58Blake McShea-169
T79Scott BrownPar70
T79Kevin ChappellPar70
T79Luke DonaldPar70
T79Tyler DuncanPar70
T79Davis Love IIIPar70
T79Richy WerenskiPar70
T79Chad RameyPar70
T79Mark HubbardPar70
T79Roger SloanPar70
T79Dawie van der WaltPar70
T79Andrew NovakPar70
T79Joshua CreelPar70
T79Chris GotterupPar70
T79Adam SvenssonPar70
T79Russell KnoxPar70
T79Harold Varner IIIPar70
T79Corey ConnersPar70
T79Lucas GloverPar70
T79Jim HermanPar70
T79William McGirtPar70
T79James HahnPar70
T79Andrew PutnamPar70
T79Aaron RaiPar70
T79Jonathan ByrdPar70
T79Chase SeiffertPar70
T79Callum TarrenPar70
T79David SkinnsPar70
T79Nick HardyPar70
T79Cole HammerPar70
T79Joseph BramlettPar70
T109Camilo Villegas+171
T109Aaron Baddeley+171
T109Michael Thompson+171
T109Webb Simpson+171
T109Patton Kizzire+171
T109Will Zalatoris+171
T109Cameron Champ+171
T109Ben Martin+171
T109Taylor Pendrith+171
T109Rickie Fowler+171
T109Shane Lowry+171
T109J.J. Spaun+171
T109Matt Wallace+171
T109Yannik Paul+171
T123Kevin Streelman+272
T123Kiradech Aphibarnrat+272
T123Tommy Gibson+272
T123Trent Phillips+272
T123Hayden Buckley+272
T123Denny McCarthy+272
T123Robert Garrigus+272
T123Mickey DeMorat+272
T123Justin Lower+272
T132Tommy Gainey+373
T132Garrick Higgo+373
T132Justin Rose+373
T132Kevin Kisner+373
T132Brandon Hagy+373
T132Grayson Murray+373
T132Adam Long+373
T132Greyson Sigg+373
T132Jim Knous+373
T141Nick Watney+474
T141Andrew Landry+474
T141Wesley Bryan+474
T141Matthias Schwab+474
T141Dylan Wu+474
T141Paul Barjon+474
T141Ricky Barnes+474
T148Jonas Blixt+575
T148Bo Van Pelt+575
T148Danny Willett+575
T148Seth Reeves+575
T148Curtis Thompson+575
153Scott Gutschewski+676
T154Sepp Straka+878
T154Rick Lamb+878
WDBrian Gay74
The Editorial Team Avatar

About The Editorial Team

The editorial team at Golf Today strives to provide readers with captivating content that celebrates the rich heritage and exciting developments in the world of golf. Their collective expertise and dedication ensure that Golf Today remains a premier destination for golf enthusiasts seeking the latest news, insightful analysis, and engaging stories from the world of golf.

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read Next

Investec South African Open Championship 2023 R4

Back-to-back wins for Dean Burmester in South Africa

Investec South African Open Championship R4
Rory McIlroy

Rory McIlroy says rule change ‘will make no difference to the average golfer’

McIlroy and Tiger Woods spoke out in support of the proposal but it was opposed by the PGA Tour.
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram