Taylor Pendrith wins first PGA Tour title

Home > Tours > PGA Tour > Taylor Pendrith wins first PGA Tour title
CJ CUP Byron Nelson R4
Posted on
May 6, 2024
The Editorial Team in ,
Estimated reading time: 2 minutes

Taylor Pendrith made birdie at the 18th for a final-round 67 to win the CJ CUP Byron Nelson by one shot at 23-under.

"I hit a really nice shot in there [at the 18th] 35 feet probably for eagle and Ben [Kohles] was in a little bit of a tricky spot.

"He'd been playing so good all day. I expected him to have a putt at birdie, so I was fully prepared to try and make that putt.

"I didn't hit the best putt. I was a little disappointed that I left it short, but then when he missed his par putt and I realized I had a putt for the win, it was all a blur really.

"I've never had a putt to win a PGA Tour event, so my caddie said this is the straightest putt we've had all year and just knock it in. It managed to slip in the left.

"I'm pretty happy."

This was the Canadian's first PGA Tour victory in his 74th start and his 261 total marks his lowest 72-hole score.

"I've held the 54-hole lead before and haven't got it done. Learned a lot from that and tried to be a little better today and stay in my own lane and just put my head down and go to work. To come out on top feels unreal."

He is now exempt through the 2026 season. He also earned a spot in the PGA Championship and the remaining Signature Events this year, including next week’s Wells Fargo Championship as well as spots in the field at The Sentry, THE PLAYERS Championship and the Masters Tournament in 2025.

Ben Kohles is the only American player among the seven who finished 20-under or better. He closed with his only bogey of the day for a 66 and second place at 22-under.

Sweden's Alex Noren shot a bogey-free 65 to finish in solo third place at 21-under ahead of England's Aaron Rai (64) and Matt Wallace (68) in a share of fourth place at 20-under alongside South Korea's S.H. Kim (64) and Byeong Hun An (65).

American rookie Jake Knapp who held the 36-hole lead made three bogeys in the final round and closed with a 70 to finish 8th at 19-under.

Pos.PlayerTo ParR1R2R3R4Total
1Taylor Pendrith-2364676367261
2Ben Kohles-2265666566262
3Alex Noren-2164686665263
T4S.H. Kim-2068646864264
T4Aaron Rai-2067656864264
T4Byeong Hun An-2066676665264
T4Matt Wallace-2063666768264
8Jake Knapp-1964646770265
T9Taiga Semikawa-1864687064266
T9Rafael Campos-1867676963266
T9Troy Merritt-1867627067266
T9Kevin Tway-1869666467266
T13Ryo Hisatsune-1770656864267
T13Daniel Berger-1767676766267
T13Alex Smalley-1765696766267
T13Adam Schenk-1766676866267
T13Ben Griffin-1769646767267
T13Si Woo Kim-1768656767267
T13Kelly Kraft-1764666869267
T20Keith Mitchell-1666656968268
T20Austin Cook-1667677064268
T20Zach Johnson-1666676768268
T20Stephan Jaeger-1666686668268
T24Jorge Campillo-1568656967269
T24Nico Echavarria-1567686767269
T24Patton Kizzire-1569666668269
T24Justin Lower-1566696668269
T24Chris Gotterup-1567696568269
T24Min Woo Lee-1566686669269
T30Adam Scott-1469656868270
T30Dylan Wu-1467696767270
T30Luke List-1467696668270
T30Kevin Dougherty-1466686967270
T30Adrien Dumont de Chassart-1467676967270
T30Davis Riley-1464677267270
T30Andrew Novak-1468676669270
T30Carson Young-1467696866270
T30Max McGreevy-1467667166270
T30Nick Dunlap-1466676770270
T30Kevin Chappell-1468677263270
T41Maverick McNealy-1367676869271
T41Aaron Baddeley-1368676769271
T41Ryan McCormick-1367696867271
T41Tom Hoge-1368676967271
T41Sung Kang-1368686471271
T41Vince Whaley-1370636672271
T41Mackenzie Hughes-1371647264271
T48David Skinns-1265697068272
T48Martin Laird-1267667267272
T48Ben Martin-1267697165272
T48Brandt Snedeker-1269667364272
T52Mark Hubbard-1071656771274
T52Harrison Endycott-1067667170274
T52Tom Kim-1069676969274
T52Tyson Alexander-1068677069274
T52Scott Piercy-1068677168274
T52Hayden Buckley-1065707267274
T52Beau Hossler-1067687366274
T59K.H. Lee-966677171275
T59Jason Day-966707168275
T59S.Y. Noh-969667367275
T62Sam Stevens-870667070276
T62Joel Dahmen-867697070276
64Henrik Norlander-768686873277
65Kris Kim(a)-668677073278
66Tom Whitney-165707573283
CUTJacob Bridgeman-57067--137
CUTRico Hoey-56968--137
CUTRobert MacIntyre-56968--137
CUTThomas Detry-57067--137
CUTDoug Ghim-56869--137
CUTNate Lashley-56671--137
CUTChesson Hadley-56473--137
CUTKevin Yu-56869--137
CUTMatti Schmid-56869--137
CUTAlejandro Tosti-56770--137
CUTHarry Hall-57166--137
CUTNick Hardy-56671--137
CUTBrad Hopfinger-56572--137
CUTQuade Cummins-56968--137
CUTThorbjørn Olesen-56968--137
CUTBronson Burgoon-46969--138
CUTJustin Suh-46969--138
CUTKevin Kisner-47068--138
CUTJoe Highsmith-47167--138
CUTGreyson Sigg-47068--138
CUTMatt Kuchar-46969--138
CUTBill Haas-46870--138
CUTChan Kim-46672--138
CUTWilson Furr-47167--138
CUTHayden Springer-47167--138
CUTZecheng Dou-46870--138
CUTMichael Kim-47068--138
CUTMac Meissner-47167--138
CUTCallum Tarren-46870--138
CUTAustin Smotherman-46870--138
CUTSam Ryder-47266--138
CUTJoseph Bramlett-46771--138
CUTJordan Spieth-46870--138
CUTLanto Griffin-47068--138
CUTBud Cauley-37267--139
CUTCarl Yuan-37168--139
CUTBrice Garnett-37465--139
CUTDavid Lipsky-36673--139
CUTJhonattan Vegas-37069--139
CUTChez Reavie-37069--139
CUTMatt NeSmith-37069--139
CUTCameron Champ-36772--139
CUTBrandon Wu-37069--139
CUTRaul Pereda-36871--139
CUTBen Silverman-37069--139
CUTPierceson Coody-27070--140
CUTDavid Nyfjall-27367--140
CUTParker Coody-27070--140
CUTDavis Thompson-27268--140
CUTErik Barnes-27169--140
CUTAlexander Björk-26971--140
CUTNicholas Lindheim-26971--140
CUTSeamus Power-27367--140
CUTSami Valimaki-27268--140
CUTRyan Fox-26872--140
CUTJ.J. Spaun-27070--140
CUTTrace Crowe-17170--141
CUTChad Ramey-17170--141
CUTZac Blair-17170--141
CUTRobby Shelton-17071--141
CUTMax Greyserman-16675--141
CUTStewart Cink-17170--141
CUTRyan Moore-16873--141
CUTPeter Kuest-17170--141
CUTRichy Werenski-17071--141
CUTJimmy Walker-16972--141
CUTJimmy StangerPar6973--142
CUTKK LimbhasutPar7369--142
CUTRoger SloanPar7369--142
CUTPatrick FishburnPar7171--142
CUTGarrick HiggoPar7072--142
CUTPaul BarjonPar7270--142
CUTNick WatneyPar7171--142
CUTCody Gribble+17073--143
CUTRyan Brehm+17271--143
CUTCamilo Villegas+17370--143
CUTRyan Palmer+16974--143
CUTChandler Phillips+27272--144
CUTVincent Norrman+27074--144
CUTWesley Bryan+27470--144
CUTMartin Trainer+37273--145
CUTJosh Teater+37372--145
CUTBlaine Hale, Jr.+37570--145
CUTJames Hahn+37273--145
CUTScott Gutschewski+47472--146
CUTBen Taylor+47472--146
CUTKevin Streelman+57770--147
W/DTaylor Montgomery-80---80
W/DNorman Xiong-68---68
W/DC.T. Pan-72---72
The Editorial Team Avatar

About The Editorial Team

The editorial team at Golf Today strives to provide readers with captivating content that celebrates the rich heritage and exciting developments in the world of golf. Their collective expertise and dedication ensure that Golf Today remains a premier destination for golf enthusiasts seeking the latest news, insightful analysis, and engaging stories from the world of golf.

Updated: ago Related content: , , , ,

Read Next

Portmarnock Resort completes renovation of Jameson Golf Links

Portmarnock Resort completes renovation of Jameson Golf Links

The multi-million-euro renovation has seen numerous holes remodelled on the championship golf course.
Duca del Cosma celebrates Women's Golf Day with launch of new shoe lines

Duca del Cosma celebrates Women's Golf Day with launch of new shoe lines

The brand’s vibrant golf shoe collection offers women & girls an unrivalled choice.
Davis Riley wins Charles Schwab Challenge

Davis Riley wins first solo title

Charles Schwab Challenge R4
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram