Perrine Delacour holds on to lead

Home > Tours > Ladies > LPGA > LPGA > Perrine Delacour holds on to lead
Portland Classic R2
Posted on
September 2, 2023
The Editorial Team in ,
Estimated reading time: 2 minutes

Perrine Delacour shot a bogey-free 67 on day 2 at the Portland Classic to hold on to the lead at 14-under. Her 130 total is a new career-best 36-hole score for the Frenchwoman and her first 36-hole lead.

“I mean, of course coming from a leader on the first day, shooting 9-under, you know you're not going to shoot twice 9-under. So thankfully my team, my mental coach was telling me it's impossible you're going to shoot twice 9-under, so just try your best and see where it's going,” said Delacour.

“I was pretty stressed at first because I never been a leader after the first day, so I talk a lot with my caddie and he was just trying to help me be patient. He's like, it's okay. You're starting from scratch so you're even and just trying again. See where it's going.”

Sweden's Linn Grant lies in second place at 13-under after carding a 66.

Last week’s winner Megan Khang recorded her second-straight 66 to close two shots off the lead in third place.

“Funny enough I was telling Jack that it feels like we been having that same putt, like left-to-right, right-and-left on the side of the greens just because in the pro-am I was there, practice round I was there, and yesterday I was also there,” said Khang, who is the only player to make at least one eagle in each round so far this week. “I had a pretty good feeling and just kind of put a good stroke on it, and very fortunate to make it.

Seven players are tied in fourth place at 10-under including England's Charley Hull (67).

A total of 68 players made the cut at 4-under, tied for the second-lowest 36-hole cut in LPGA Tour history. It’s only the seventh time in Tour history that the cut has been at 4-under or lower.

Pos.PlayerTo ParR1R2Total
1Perrine Delacour-146367130
2Linn Grant-136566131
3Megan Khang-126666132
T4Ruoning Yin-107064134
T4Ally Ewing-106965134
T4Elizabeth Szokol-106866134
T4Chanettee Wannasaen-106866134
T4Charley Hull-106767134
T4Madelene Sagstrom-106767134
T4Gina Kim-106470134
T11Jodi Ewart Shadoff-97065135
T11Atthaya Thitikul-97065135
T11Carlota Ciganda-96867135
T11Yuka Saso-96867135
T11Danielle Kang-96768135
T11Nanna Koerstz Madsen-96669135
T17Moriya Jutanugarn-87264136
T17Xiyu Lin-87165136
T17Lauren Hartlage-87066136
T17Caroline Inglis-87066136
T17Ariya Jutanugarn-86868136
T17Pavarisa Yoktuan-86670136
T17Nelly Korda-86571136
T17Olivia Cowan-86571136
T25Jenny Shin-77166137
T25Morgane Metraux-77067137
T25Jennifer Kupcho-77067137
T25Hyo Joon Jang-76968137
T25Brooke M. Henderson-76968137
T25Ayaka Furue-76869137
T25Hyo Joo Kim-76869137
T25Sarah Kemp-76671137
T25Andrea Lee-76671137
T34Samantha Wagner-67365138
T34Mi Hyang Lee-67167138
T34Gabriella Then-67068138
T34Georgia Hall-67068138
T34Amelia Lewis-66969138
T34Mina Harigae-66969138
T34Alexa Pano-66870138
T34Patty Tavatanakit-66870138
T34Muni He-66771138
T34Angela Stanford-66771138
T44Jeongeun Lee6-57366139
T44Xiaowen Yin-57267139
T44Christina Kim-57168139
T44Grace Kim-57069139
T44Ashleigh Buhai-57069139
T44Jasmine Suwannapura-57069139
T44Pornanong Phatlum-56970139
T44Emily Kristine Pedersen-56970139
T44Dewi Weber-56970139
T44Hinako Shibuno-56772139
T54Polly Mack-47367140
T54Pauline Roussin-47268140
T54Albane Valenzuela-47169140
T54Maria Fassi-47169140
T54Lauren Stephenson-47169140
T54Lilia Vu-47169140
T54Brittany Lincicome-47169140
T54Riley Rennell-47070140
T54Jennifer Song-47070140
T54Yan Liu-47070140
T54Pernilla Lindberg-47070140
T54Yu-Sang Hou-47070140
T54Ryann O'Toole-46971140
T54Sung Hyun Park-46872140
T54Bianca Pagdanganan-46773140
CUTAllisen Corpuz-37368141
CUTJaravee Boonchant-37368141
CUTPeiyun Chien-37269141
CUTAlison Lee-37269141
CUTAline Krauter-37269141
CUTJennifer Chang-37269141
CUTLexi Thompson-37269141
CUTLucy Li-37269141
CUTAzahara Munoz-37269141
CUTSei Young Kim-37170141
CUTDani Holmqvist-37170141
CUTWei-Ling Hsu-37071141
CUTBrittany Altomare-37071141
CUTLinnea Strom-36972141
CUTHye-Jin Choi-36972141
CUTLindsey Weaver-Wright-36873141
CUTGemma Dryburgh-36873141
CUTRose Zhang-27468142
CUTAna Belac-27369142
CUTStephanie Meadow-27369142
CUTAnnie Park-27369142
CUTNasa Hataoka-27270142
CUTFrida Kinhult-27270142
CUTCharlotte Thomas-27270142
CUTMaja Stark-27171142
CUTYealimi Noh-27171142
CUTIn Gee Chun-27171142
CUTHannah Green-27072142
CUTStacy Lewis-27072142
CUTWichanee Meechai-26973142
CUTMinami Katsu-26973142
CUTGaby Lopez-17469143
CUTArpichaya Yubol-17271143
CUTHae Ran Ryu-17172143
CUTEsther Henseleit-17073143
CUTIn Kyung Kim-17073143
CUTMariajo UribePar7569144
CUTSarah SchmelzelPar7569144
CUTStephanie KyriacouPar7470144
CUTLauren CoughlinPar7371144
CUTEmma TalleyPar7371144
CUTKaris DavidsonPar7371144
CUTNarin AnPar7371144
CUTLydia KoPar7272144
CUTBronte LawPar7272144
CUTMarina AlexPar7272144
CUTDaniela DarqueaPar7173144
CUTKiira RiihijarviPar7074144
CUTYuna NishimuraPar7074144
CUTHaru Nomura+17669145
CUTKelly Tan+17471145
CUTKyra Ly (a)+17471145
CUTInes Laklalech+17372145
CUTDana Fall+17372145
CUTDottie Ardina+17273145
CUTJeongeun Lee5+17174145
CUTMin Lee+16976145
CUTLindy Duncan+27670146
CUTSoo Bin Joo+27472146
CUTPajaree Anannarukarn+27472146
CUTWeiwei Zhang+27373146
CUTSophia Schubert+27076146
CUTManon De Roey+37869147
CUTMarissa Steen+37572147
CUTPaula Creamer+37572147
CUTAmanda Doherty+37473147
CUTJing Yan+47573148
CUTJenny Bae+57277149
CUTCeline Borge+67872150
CUTMatilda Castren+67773150
CUTMaddie Szeryk+67674150
CUTPaula Reto+67575150
CUTBrianna Do+67575150
CUTSu Oh+77576151
CUTYaeeun Hong+108074154
W/DRuixin Liu72
The Editorial Team Avatar

About The Editorial Team

The editorial team at Golf Today strives to provide readers with captivating content that celebrates the rich heritage and exciting developments in the world of golf. Their collective expertise and dedication ensure that Golf Today remains a premier destination for golf enthusiasts seeking the latest news, insightful analysis, and engaging stories from the world of golf.

Portland Classic 2023

Date: August 31st - 3rd 2023

Location: Columbia Edgewater CC, Portland, Oregon

Purse: $1,500,000

Read Next

Alfred Dunhill Championship 2023 R2

Casey Jarvis leading by one at 10-under

Alfred Dunhill Championship R2
Jon Rahm

Some of the key questions after Jon Rahm’s LIV switch

Rahm’s decision to join the Saudi-funded breakaway represents a huge U-turn and deepens the divisions in the men’s professional game.
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram