Barbasol Championship R2

Home > Forest of Arden Hotel and Country Club > Barbasol Championship R2
Svensson leading as play suspended
Posted on
July 9, 2022
The Editorial Team in , ,
Estimated reading time: 4 minutes

Barbasol Championship 2022 R2

July 07-10
Keene Trace Golf Club, Nicholasville, Kentucky
Round 1, Round 3, Round 4

Estimated reading time: 7 minutes

Adam Svensson carded a second-round 67 to hold on to his three-shot lead at 15-under in the Barbasol Championship as play was suspended due to darkness.

Barbasol Championship 2022 R2

"It was a good day," said the Canadian. "I just tried to get through the day without having one more suspension there, but I hit it well again today. A couple loose shots here and there and a couple bogeys, but overall it was - 5 under par was a great day."

Barbasol Championship 2022 R2

Play was delayed for over five hours due to a thunderstorm at mid-day which softened the greens.

"It played longer. A couple of the par 5s, a lot longer clubs in. Just the greens were still rolling nice, but they were just wet so you had to hit a lot of soft shots into the green and a lot of chippy iron shots or wedges," said Svensson.

Barbasol Championship 2022 R2

American Trey Mullinax is in second place at 13-under with five holes left to play.

Brandon Hagy closed with a 62 for a share of third place at 12-under alongside fellow Americans Mark Hubbard (67) and Max McGreevy who still has seven holes to play.

Also tied in third are Frenchman Robin Roussel (68), Englishman Tom Lewis (four holes left) and German Matti Schmid (eight holes left).

Adam Svensson leading

Pos.PlayerTo ParThruR1R2Total
1Adam Svensson-15F6267129
2Trey Mullinax-13136565
T3Mark Hubbard-12F6567132
T3Robin Roussel-12F6468132
T3Brandon Hagy-12F7062132
T3Tom Lewis-12146666
T3Jonathan Byrd-12136767
T3Matti Schmid-12106565
T3Max McGreevy-1296565
T10Sean O'Hair-11F6865133
T10Kramer Hickok-11F6766133
T10Yannik Paul-11F6667133
T10Dylan Wu-11F6667133
T10Ricardo Gouveia-11106464
T10Camilo Villegas-11106565
T16Jason Dufner-10F6767134
T16David Hearn-10F6767134
T16Austin Cook-10F7064134
T16Julien Brun-10F6767134
T16Bo Van Pelt-10F6569134
T16Doc Redman-10106666
T16Michael Kim-1096565
T23Cameron Percy-9F6669135
T23Santiago Tarrio-9F6966135
T23Espen Kofstad-9F6966135
T23Chris Stroud-9F6966135
T23Niklas Norgaard Moller-9F6867135
T23Tyler Duncan-9116767
T23Kevin Streelman-9106666
T23David Skinns-966565
T31Hurly Long-8116868
T31William McGirt-8116969
T31Satoshi Kodaira-886767
T31Greyson Sigg-876666
T35Aaron Cockerill-7F7166137
T35Jim Herman-7F7265137
T35Justin Walters-7F6671137
T35Jacob Bridgeman-7F6869137
T35Dawie van der Walt-7F6968137
T35Seth Reeves-7F6968137
T35Ryan Moore-7146868
T35Aaron Baddeley-7116969
T35Ryan Brehm-7106868
T35Taylor Moore-796666
T35Austin Smotherman-776969
T35Ben Kohles-766767
T47Seung-Yul Noh-6F6870138
T47J.J. Henry-6F7266138
T47Ben Crane-6F6969138
T47Scott Jamieson-6F7167138
T47Josh Geary-6F7167138
T47Sebastian Garcia Rodriguez-6F7167138
T47Patrick Flavin-6F7167138
T47Conrad Shindler-6F6870138
T47Carlos Pigem-6F6870138
T47Vince Whaley-6137070
T47David Lingmerth-6126868
T47Hank Lebioda-6127171
T47Hugo León-676767
T47Michael Gligic-656969
T61James Hahn-5F7069139
T61Arjun Atwal-5F7069139
T61Alfredo Garcia-Heredia-5F7168139
T61Taylor Pendrith-5F7168139
T61Lukas Nemecz-5F7168139
T61Chesson Hadley-5F7168139
T61Hayden Buckley-5F6970139
T61Greg Chalmers-5F7069139
T61Kevin Chappell-5F6970139
T61Chase Hanna-5F7366139
T61Paul Barjon-5F7168139
T61Stephen Stallings Jr.-5F7069139
T61Scott Brown-5136969
T61Derek Ernst-5126868
T61Lucas Bjerregaard-5117070
T61Kevin Tway-5106767
T61Josh Teater-596868
T61Andrew Wilson-586666
T79Chris Paisley-4F7268140
T79Martin Trainer-4F7367140
T79Sam Ryder-4F7169140
T79Roger Sloan-4F7565140
T79Jared Wolfe-4F6773140
T79Joshua Creel-4F7169140
T79Miguel Tabuena-4F7169140
T79Richard S. Johnson-4137070
T79Nicolai Von Dellingshausen-4127070
T79Patton Kizzire-4127070
T79Søren Kjeldsen-4107070
T79John Huh-497070
T79Marcel Schneider-497171
T79Ben Martin-486969
T79Jim Knous-456969
T79Niklas Lemke-456767
T95Gavin Kyle Green-3F6873141
T95Scott Gutschewski-3F7170141
T95Bill Haas-3F6972141
T95Sung Kang-3F7071141
T95Robert Garrigus-3F7170141
T95Nathan Petronzio (a)-3F6873141
T95John Merrick-3147070
T95Marcus Helligkilde-3137070
T95Oliver Wilson-397171
T95Marcel Siem-396969
T95George McNeill-386969
T95Gunner Wiebe-367272
T107Brice Garnett-2F7270142
T107Brian Stuard-2F7072142
T107Vaughn Taylor-2F6874142
T107Chase Seiffert-2F7171142
T107Bo Hoag-2F6874142
T107Brian Davis-2F7270142
T107Harry Higgs-2106868
T107Joel Sjöholm-297272
T107Alejandro Cañizares-266868
T107Justin Lower-266969
T107Garrick Porteous-257272
T118Henrik Norlander-1F7667143
T118Joel Stalter-1F7271143
T118Fabián Gómez-1F7271143
T118Ted Potter, Jr.-1F7568143
T118Daniel Wetterich-1F7370143
T118Lee Hodges-1127171
T118Ricky Barnes-1117272
T118D.J. Trahan-1107272
T118Michael Lorenzo-Vera-187373
T118Dale Whitnell-187070
T118Haydn Porteous-177171
T118Jason Bohn-167171
T118Brett Drewitt-167474
T131Derek LamelyParF7272144
T131Kevin StadlerPar97070
T131Julian SuriPar97575
T131Tommy GaineyPar97070
T131D.A. PointsPar87474
T131Omar UrestiPar77171
T137Maclain Huge+1F7174145
T137Jonas Blixt+1147474
T137Sangmoon Bae+1107373
T137Andres Romero+197474
T137Renato Paratore+187575
T137Parker McLachlin+177575
T137Christopher Gotterup+157575
144Richard McEvoy+2137272
T145Michael Thompson+3F7275147
T145Kelly Kraft+3F7374147
T145Wesley Bryan+3F7473147
T145Matt Harris+357474
149Benjamin Hebert+5F7277149
150Andrew Stephens+667777
WDRichy Werenski7638114
WDGeorge Coetzee7254126
WDDavid Drysdale7575
WDCurtis Thompson7777
WDMatt Every7923102
WDGrayson Murray60
The Editorial Team Avatar

About The Editorial Team

The editorial team at Golf Today strives to provide readers with captivating content that celebrates the rich heritage and exciting developments in the world of golf. Their collective expertise and dedication ensure that Golf Today remains a premier destination for golf enthusiasts seeking the latest news, insightful analysis, and engaging stories from the world of golf.

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read Next

Arnold Palmer

How Arnie's arrival prompted The Open's return?

M. James Ward assesses how Palmer's record setting win at Troon in 1962 set in motion the ascension of golf's oldest major event.
TROON, SCOTLAND - AUGUST 17: A general view of the par 3, eighth hole Postage Stamp at Royal Troon on 2024 in Troon, Scotland.

Proper postage preferred

M. James Ward reviews the tantalizing terror of Troon's famous short hole and the pressures facing those competing to capture the famed Claret Jug.
FedEx Cup Standings

FedEx Cup Standings 28/2024

Week 28 - 14/07/2024
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram