Barbasol Championship R4

Home > Forest of Arden Hotel and Country Club > Barbasol Championship R4
Trey Mullinax wins first PGA Tour title
Posted on
July 11, 2022
The Editorial Team in , ,
Estimated reading time: 4 minutes

Barbasol Championship 2022 R4

July 07-10
Keene Trace Golf Club, Nicholasville, Kentucky
Round 1, Round 2, Round 3

Estimated reading time: 8 minutes

Trey Mullinax carded a final-round 66 to reach 25-under and win the rain-delayed Barbasol Championship by one shot.

Barbasol Championship 2022 R4

He started the day in a tie for fifth place with fifteen holes of his third round left to play and closed with a 67 before moving on to his final round.

"It was a long day today, it was a grind. But we stayed sharp, we stayed focused pretty much all day. We knew it was going to be a grind, we knew we were going to get wore down, but we had to just keep at it, keep firing and at the end of the day I walked away with the low score."

Barbasol Championship 2022 R4

This first PGA Tour win earned him the final spot in The Open Championship at St. Andrews this week.

"What an incredible honor to be able to go over there and play. What a dream come true to be able to go to St. Andrews on the 150th and be able to play. I've got a lot of logistics to take care of here in just a little bit, but man, super excited and ready to go over there and try to figure out that golf course."

Barbasol Championship 2022 R4

Kevin Streelman came second at 24-under after carding a 67 followed by Mark Hubbard in third at 22-under who finished with a 65.

Germany's Hurly Long, the only non-American in the top-5, played a 71 to finish fourth at 21-under followed by Vince Whaley (67) in fifth at 20-under.

Barbasol Championship 2022 R4

Pos.PlayerTo ParR1R2R3R4Total
1Trey Mullinax-2565656766263
2Kevin Streelman-2466646767264
3Mark Hubbard-2265676965266
4Hurly Long-2168656371267
5Vince Whaley-2070646767268
6Adam Svensson-1962676971269
7Michael Kim-1865686770270
T8Sean O'Hair-1768656573271
T8Marcus Helligkilde-1770696666271
T8Ricardo Gouveia-1764657270271
T8Matti Schmid-1765636677271
T8Justin Lower-1769706666271
T13Espen Kofstad-1669667067272
T13Ben Kohles-1667666970272
T13Camilo Villegas-1665687069272
T13Taylor Pendrith-1671686766272
T13Kramer Hickok-1667666970272
T13Tyler Duncan-1667646972272
T13Max McGreevy-1665637470272
20Yannik Paul-1566676872273
T21Doc Redman-1466707068274
T21Patrick Flavin-1471676769274
T21Taylor Moore-1466726868274
T21Dylan Wu-1466677368274
T21Kevin Chappell-1469706966274
T21Michael Gligic-1469637369274
T27Lucas Bjerregaard-1370666970275
T27Seth Reeves-1369686870275
T27Greyson Sigg-1366696971275
T27Hugo León-1367686971275
T27Chris Stroud-1369667070275
T27Niklas Norgaard Moller-1368676872275
T27Satoshi Kodaira-1367677071275
T27Austin Cook-1370647368275
T27Julien Brun-1367677071275
T27Bo Van Pelt-1365697269275
T27Jason Dufner-1367677368275
T27James Hahn-1370696868275
T27Brandon Hagy-1370627172275
T27Robin Roussel-1364687172275
T41Hank Lebioda-1271667168276
T41Seung-Yul Noh-1268707068276
T41Cameron Percy-1266697269276
T41Jonathan Byrd-1267677171276
T41Lukas Nemecz-1271686671276
T41Aaron Baddeley-1269706572276
T47Alfredo Garcia-Heredia-1171687167277
T47Greg Chalmers-1170696870277
T47Gunner Wiebe-1172676870277
T50William McGirt-1069667172278
T50Josh Geary-1071677070278
T50Tom Lewis-1066687470278
T50Kevin Tway-1067717169278
T54Ryan Moore-968687370279
T54Austin Smotherman-969686973279
T54Scott Jamieson-971677269279
T54Carlos Pigem-968707170279
T54Scott Brown-969696873279
T54Paul Barjon-971686872279
T60Aaron Cockerill-871667172280
T60Santiago Tarrio-869667174280
T60Conrad Shindler-868707072280
T63Josh Teater-768687471281
T63Justin Walters-766716975281
T63Ben Crane-769697370281
T63Arjun Atwal-770697072281
T63Hayden Buckley-769707270281
T68David Skinns-665707176282
T68Sebastian Garcia Rodriguez-671677272282
T68Richard S. Johnson-670687173282
T68David Hearn-667677573282
T68Chesson Hadley-671687172282
T68Chase Hanna-673667271282
T74Dawie van der Walt-569687571283
T74J.J. Henry-572667471283
T74Søren Kjeldsen-570697173283
77Jim Knous-469707471284
T78Jim Herman-372657375285
T78Jacob Bridgeman-368697573285
T78Stephen Stallings Jr.-370697076285
T81Ryan BrehmPar68697576288
T81John MerrickPar70697475288
T81Marcel SiemPar69707376288
CUTChris Paisley-47268140
CUTMartin Trainer-47367140
CUTSam Ryder-47169140
CUTRoger Sloan-47565140
CUTJared Wolfe-46773140
CUTJoshua Creel-47169140
CUTMiguel Tabuena-47169140
CUTPatton Kizzire-47070140
CUTD.J. Trahan-47268140
CUTOliver Wilson-47169140
CUTJohn Huh-47070140
CUTMarcel Schneider-47169140
CUTMichael Lorenzo-Vera-47367140
CUTBen Martin-46971140
CUTJason Bohn-47169140
CUTGavin Kyle Green-36873141
CUTScott Gutschewski-37170141
CUTBill Haas-36972141
CUTSung Kang-37071141
CUTRobert Garrigus-37170141
CUTNathan Petronzio (a)-36873141
CUTDavid Lingmerth-36873141
CUTJoel Sjöholm-37269141
CUTAndres Romero-37467141
CUTDale Whitnell-37071141
CUTNiklas Lemke-36774141
CUTBrice Garnett-27270142
CUTBrian Stuard-27072142
CUTVaughn Taylor-26874142
CUTChase Seiffert-27171142
CUTBo Hoag-26874142
CUTBrian Davis-27270142
CUTLee Hodges-27171142
CUTKevin Stadler-27072142
CUTJulian Suri-27567142
CUTAlejandro Cañizares-26874142
CUTOmar Uresti-27171142
CUTGarrick Porteous-27270142
CUTBrett Drewitt-27468142
CUTChristopher Gotterup-27567142
CUTHenrik Norlander-17667143
CUTJoel Stalter-17271143
CUTFabián Gómez-17271143
CUTTed Potter, Jr.-17568143
CUTDaniel Wetterich-17370143
CUTNicolai Von Dellingshausen-17073143
CUTHarry Higgs-16875143
CUTD.A. Points-17469143
CUTDerek LamelyPar7272144
CUTRichard McEvoyPar7272144
CUTDerek ErnstPar6876144
CUTRicky BarnesPar7272144
CUTSangmoon BaePar7371144
CUTGeorge McNeillPar6975144
CUTTommy GaineyPar7074144
CUTMaclain Huge+17174145
CUTJonas Blixt+17471145
CUTParker McLachlin+17570145
CUTMichael Thompson+37275147
CUTKelly Kraft+37374147
CUTWesley Bryan+37473147
CUTHaydn Porteous+37176147
CUTMatt Harris+47474148
CUTBenjamin Hebert+57277149
CUTRenato Paratore+77576151
CUTAndrew Stephens+87775152
WDAndrew Wilson6634100
WDRichy Werenski7638114
WDGeorge Coetzee7254126
WDDavid Drysdale7575
WDCurtis Thompson7777
WDMatt Every7923102
WDGrayson Murray6060
The Editorial Team Avatar

About The Editorial Team

The editorial team at Golf Today strives to provide readers with captivating content that celebrates the rich heritage and exciting developments in the world of golf. Their collective expertise and dedication ensure that Golf Today remains a premier destination for golf enthusiasts seeking the latest news, insightful analysis, and engaging stories from the world of golf.

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read Next

Daniel Brown of England tees off on the first hole on day one of The 152nd Open championship at Royal Troon on July 18, 2024

Daniel Brown takes advantage of calmer conditions to take opening lead

Lowry carded five birdies in a bogey-free 66 that was only surpassed by Brown’s 65 at the Open.
Justin Thomas of the United States tees off on the 16th hole during a practice round prior to The 152nd Open championship at Royal Troon on July 15, 2024

Justin time?

M. James Ward reviews the emergence of the two-time major champion and whether the progress made will be sustained.
Tiger Woods endured a frustrating first day at the Open

Tiger Woods frustrated after 79 leaves him fighting to make Open cut

The 48-year-old carded six bogeys and two doubles in his opening round.
Shane Lowry leans on his putter

Shane Lowry cards flawless 66 to take clubhouse lead

Lowry was five under after the opening day with McIlroy 12 shots adrift after a 78.
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram