Pablo Larrazábal clinches Korea Championship title

Home > Tours > DP World Tour > Pablo Larrazábal clinches Korea Championship title
The Spaniard secured a two-shot victory over Dane Marcus Helligkilde.
Posted on
April 30, 2023
The Editorial Team in ,
Estimated reading time: 2 minutes

Pablo Larrazábal battled his way to the top of a congested leaderboard on Sunday afternoon to claim his eighth DP World Tour title at the Korea Championship.

The Spaniard secured a two-shot victory over Dane Marcus Helligkilde after carding six birdies and a single bogey in a closing 67 to reach 12 under par.

Larrazábal went into the final round one shot off the lead having bogeyed the 17th when he returned to complete his weather-disrupted third round in the morning.

He then found himself in a five-way tie at the top on nine under at the turn following two front-nine birdies.

Larrazábal slipped from the summit after dropping his first shot of the round on the 10th hole but roared back, making four birdies in the next five holes to open up a three-shot lead.

He then safely parred his way home to clinch a first visit to the winner’s circle since the ISPS Handa Championship in Spain last April.

The 39-year-old said: “I love to compete, I love to fly out here, to see all these young guys hitting it miles and try to beat them.

“And that’s what makes me the happiest guy in the world.

Scotland’s Scott Jamieson finished in a four-way tie for third on nine under alongside home favourite Park Sanghyun, Spain’s Jorge Campillo, Dutchman Joost Luiten, with fellow Scot Robert MacIntyre another shot further back.

Pos.PlayerTo ParR1R2R3R4Total
1LARRAZÁBAL, Pablo-1268707167276
2HELLIGKILDE, Marcus-1070726868278
3JAMIESON, Scott-973657170279
PARK, Sanghyun-967697370279
CAMPILLO, Jorge-969727365279
LUITEN, Joost-973667565279
7MACINTYRE, Robert-869706972280
SORDET, Clément-873697068280
LORENZO-VERA, Mike-872657568280
10KANG, Kyungnam-771687270281
SULLIVAN, Andy-767757168281
LEE, Junghwan-771707268281
KO, Jeong weon-772707267281
14MIGLIOZZI, Guido-674707563282
BAE, Sangmoon-669737070282
KIM, Jaeho-671737068282
BJÖRK, Alexander-668737566282
GREEN, Gavin-672717267282
WANG, Jeunghun-670737267282
GAVINS, Daniel-674707167282
21MERONK, Adrian-572687073283
COCKERILL, Aaron-572687172283
HWANG, Junggon-570697272283
ROZNER, Antoine-563747571283
JEON, Galam-571717170283
JUNG, Hanmil-569737566283
KINHULT, Marcus-573697566283
KIM, Bio-569707470283
LANGASQUE, Romain-573697467283
WILSON, Oliver-573707169283
MICHELUZZI, David-569707668283
32CHO, Mingyu-471707073284
BROWN, Daniel-471737565284
OK, Taehoon-469697571284
SMITH, Jordan-474687270284
KJELDSEN, Søren-476687169284
LEVY, Alexander-473717169284
38SCHNEIDER, Marcel-371697174285
SHIN, Yonggu-372667374285
PAUL, Yannik-368687673285
LEE, Joshua-376687368285
KORHONEN, Mikko-377677071285
43MANSELL, Richard-274686876286
HANNA, Chase-271697769286
FORREST, Grant-270687969286
PARK, Eunshin-271727073286
ZANOTTI, Fabrizio-272707173286
LEE, Hyungjoon-268757172286
49SCIOT-SIEGRIST, Robin-170687970287
BYUN, Jinjae-171687771287
YANG, Jiho-169707573287
52MORRISON, JamesPar75697668288
SHARMA, ShubhankarPar71707869288
PAVON, MatthieuPar72727470288
KIM, HanbyeolPar73717470288
CHANG, HeeminPar73697571288
GUERRIER, JulienPar72717372288
BAE, YongjunPar72727272288
59WU, Ashun+173717075289
PULKKANEN, Tapio+169707575289
61HAM, Jeong-Woo+274697869290
JANEWATTANANOND, Jazz+270737572290
GERMISHUYS, Deon+269727574290
HUR, Inhoi+274697374290
65WALTERS, Justin+373697772291
PARK, Sungkug+372717474291
67RAMSAY, Richie+472727870292
COLSAERTS, Nicolas+469727774292
DING, Wenyi (AM)+472697774292
70TARRIO, Santiago+571717873293
71ARMITAGE, Marcus+1374708275301
LI, Haotong+1378667978301
73WIEBE, Gunner+17471--145
RAVETTO, David+17471--145
HORSEY, David+17372--145
SCHOTT, Freddy+17768--145
HILLIER, Daniel+17372--145
HIDALGO, Angel+17471--145
HISATSUNE, Ryo+17471--145
MCKIBBIN, Tom+17570--145
SOUTHGATE, Matthew+17273--145
CLEMENTS, Todd+17372--145
PARRY, John+17174--145
84KANG, Yunseok+27274--146
LAGERGREN, Joakim+27274--146
LAW, David+26977--146
DE JAGER, Louis+27670--146
KNAPPE, Alexander+26878--146
MOON, Kyongjun+27472--146
WARING, Paul+27175--146
HURLEY, Gary+27571--146
APHIBARNRAT, Kiradech+27076--146
KIM, Minjun+27571--146
CATLIN, John+27274--146
SÖDERBERG, Sebastian+27076--146
NØRGAARD, Niklas+27472--146
HIGA, Kazuki+27274--146
SAMOOJA, Kalle+27571--146
99JEON, Seonghyeon+37671--147
HAN, Seungsu+37374--147
99SIEM, Marcel+37176--147
LEE, Jaekyeong+37572--147
KIM, Yeongsu+37077--147
LOMBARD, Zander+37473--147
CHOI, Minchel+37473--147
CHO, Sungmin+37770--147
EASTON, Bryce+37374--147
BESSELING, Wil+37374--147
HWANG, Jaemin+37374--147
HØJGAARD, Rasmus+37473--147
SIMONSEN, Martin+37374--147
112AXELSEN, John+47672--148
GANDAS, Manu+47474--148
CABRERA BELLO, Rafa+47771--148
CHOI, Jinho+47276--148
KRUYSWIJK, Jacques+47276--148
KIM, Hongtaek+47375--148
LEE, Sanghee+47474--148
DANTORP, Jens+47573--148
KOH, Guntaek+46979--148
CHO, Wooyoung (AM)+47375--148
122KIM, Taehoon+57376--149
HILL, Calum+57574--149
KIM, Bongsub+57970--149
LEE, Richard T+57376--149
LEE, Dongmin+57673--149
KIM, Jinsung+57574--149
KIM, Taeho+57673--149
BALDWIN, Matthew+57673--149
KIM, Minkyu+57772--149
LEE, Taehee+57277--149
132YUN, Sungho+67575--150
VEERMAN, Johannes+67476--150
HUNDEBØLL, Oliver+67971--150
SHIN, Sanghun+68169--150
LEE, Wonjoon+67179--150
137MUN, Doyeob+77675--151
138LEE, Jun-seok+87874--152
LEE, Gyeongjun+87676--152
140BJØRN, Thomas+97776--153
SENIOR, Jack+97776--153
LEE, Daihan+97776--153
SEO, Yoseop+97677--153
KWON, Osang+97479--153
145KIM, Junsung+107876--154
146BRING, Christoffer+117778--155
VAN DRIEL, Darius+118273--155
148KRISTJANSSON, Gudmundur+137681--157
149ELVIRA, Nacho+147583--158
150KIM, Dongeun+157683--159
MAENG, Dongseop+157683--159
W/DLINDBERG, Mikael+375---75
RETDNORRIS, Shaun+1080---131
RETDLEE, Soomin+1280---108
RETDHWANG, Doyeon+10----29
W/DJORDAN, Matthew+981---81
The Editorial Team Avatar

About The Editorial Team

The editorial team at Golf Today strives to provide readers with captivating content that celebrates the rich heritage and exciting developments in the world of golf. Their collective expertise and dedication ensure that Golf Today remains a premier destination for golf enthusiasts seeking the latest news, insightful analysis, and engaging stories from the world of golf.

Korea Championship 2023

Date: April 27th - 30th 2023

Location: Jack Nicklaus Golf Club Korea, Incheon, South Korea

Purse: $2,000,000

Read Next

Cognizant Classic Golf

Rory McIlroy three strokes off the pace in Florida

Bud Cauley leads the way on 11 under par, with fellow American Austin Eckroat and South Africa’s Garrick Higgo one shot behind.
Cognizant Classic Golf

Rory McIlroy makes solid start on ‘benign’ opening day at PGA National

McIlroy is three shots off the opening-round pace set by Chad Ramey and SH Kim.
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram