The Players Championship R4

Home > Viktor Hovland > The Players Championship R4
Cameron Smith wins by one shot
Posted on
March 15, 2022
The Editorial Team in ,
Estimated reading time: 3 minutes

Players Championship 2022 R4
March 10-13
TPC Sawgrass, Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Round 1, Round 1b, Round 2/3

Estimated reading time: 7 minutes

Australian Cameron Smith carded a final round 66, in spite of four bogeys, to win The Players Championship by one shot on Monday, one-putting eight of his last nine holes.

Players Championship 2022 R4

"It was obviously a long week. Today I think I just kind of held in there today. Lots of birdies, kept staying aggressive, kept trying to make birdies, and went through a little bit of a lull there in the middle, I guess.

"And yeah, just bounced back really nice and proud of the way I hung in there."

Players Championship 2022 R4

Anirban Lahiri of India came second at 12-under after posting a 69, followed by England's Paul Casey in third place at 11-under.

"I'm surprised how calm I was, to be honest," said Lahiri. "I was just happy I was in a really good frame of mind. Just stuck to my processes and routines.

"I've done a really good job, I think, over the last few weeks to really work on that, and I got into a really good process rhythm.

"That's what I've been working on, getting into a good process rhythm, and I just kind of stayed in that all week.

Players Championship 2022 R4

Americans Kevin Kisner and Keegan Bradley finished fourth and fifth after both posted 68s.

Players Championship 2022 R4

Pos.PlayerTo ParR1R2R3R4Total
1Cameron Smith-1369716966275
2Anirban Lahiri-1267736769276
3Paul Casey-1170696969277
4Kevin Kisner-1068746868278
5Keegan Bradley-972716868279
T6Harold Varner III-869697270280
T6Russell Knox-871716870280
T6Doug Ghim-870706872280
T9Sepp Straka-769747167281
T9Adam Hadwin-772727067281
T9Viktor Hovland-771736869281
T9Dustin Johnson-769737663281
T13Russell Henley-669737268282
T13Taylor Pendrith-668717469282
T13Keith Mitchell-667727469282
T13Erik van Rooyen-671677470282
T13Daniel Berger-667757070282
T13Max Homa-672737166282
T13Tyrrell Hatton-670736970282
T13Brendan Steele-673696971282
T13Shane Lowry-673706772282
T22Joaquin Niemann-567737370283
T22Patton Kizzire-568767267283
T22Tommy Fleetwood-566737272283
T22Kevin Streelman-573716673283
T26Corey Conners-470697570284
T26Doc Redman-471707271284
T26Sergio Garcia-471717171284
T26Alex Noren-469757169284
T26Patrick Reed-473706873284
T26Will Zalatoris-469717074284
T26Sam Burns-468697176284
T33Abraham Ancer-368717472285
T33Ian Poulter-373707171285
T33Justin Thomas-372697272285
T33Seamus Power-371717370285
T33Joel Dahmen-370717173285
T33Pat Perez-370727568285
T33Tom Hoge-366717276285
T33Rory McIlroy-373737366285
T33Sebastián Muñoz-370736577285
T42Kramer Hickok-267757173286
T42Scott Stallings-271756575286
T42Francesco Molinari-270736974286
T42Louis Oosthuizen-269726976286
T46Troy Merritt-174717171287
T46Maverick McNealy-170767071287
T46Adam Long-171717570287
T46Peter Malnati-170757270287
T50Brice GarnettPar67767471288
T50Dylan FrittelliPar73727370288
T50Aaron WisePar71747469288
T53Jason Kokrak+172727174289
T53Branden Grace+171727373289
T55Jimmy Walker+270737176290
T55Sungjae Im+272727076290
T55Jon Rahm+269727277290
T55Scottie Scheffler+270766876290
T55K.H. Lee+270737671290
T60Sam Ryder+369747375291
T60Michael Thompson+372737472291
T60Denny McCarthy+370767372291
T63Hank Lebioda+472707278292
T63Chesson Hadley+470747177292
T63Brian Harman+468747575292
T66Hayden Buckley+572717674293
T66Nick Watney+575717572293
T68Lucas Herbert+770747576295
T68Bubba Watson+773687876295
70Lee Hodges+972747576297
CUTChris Kirk+37176147
CUTJason Day+36978147
CUTCam Davis+37176147
CUTCarlos Ortiz+37374147
CUTMarc Leishman+36978147
CUTMatt Kuchar+37473147
CUTCharley Hoffman+37473147
CUTPatrick Rodgers+37374147
CUTJhonattan Vegas+36978147
CUTScott Piercy+37077147
CUTHenrik Norlander+37374147
CUTMatt Fitzpatrick+47474148
CUTAndrew Putnam+46979148
CUTCameron Young+47177148
CUTMackenzie Hughes+47276148
CUTHudson Swafford+47375148
CUTTalor Gooch+47078148
CUTCollin Morikawa+47375148
CUTC.T. Pan+46979148
CUTJustin Rose+46979148
CUTCharl Schwartzel+47573148
CUTRichy Werenski+47177148
CUTAdam Scott+47870148
CUTGarrick Higgo+47474148
CUTLucas Glover+47474148
CUTBrian Stuard+57376149
CUTJoseph Bramlett+57574149
CUTWyndham Clark+57376149
CUTMito Pereira+57277149
CUTWebb Simpson+57574149
CUTMatt Jones+57970149
CUTPatrick Cantlay+57277149
CUTRoger Sloan+67377150
CUTMartin Laird+67278150
CUTLanto Griffin+67080150
CUTGary Woodland+67179150
CUTJ.J. Spaun+77378151
CUTThomas Pieters+77378151
CUTJordan Spieth+77279151
CUTRobert Streb+77477151
CUTXander Schauffele+77378151
CUTBeau Hossler+77180151
CUTAdam Schenk+77873151
CUTTony Finau+77675151
CUTCameron Champ+77279151
CUTRyan Palmer+77180151
CUTKevin Tway+77378151
CUTCameron Tringale+87379152
CUTMatt Wallace+87676152
CUTBrendon Todd+87874152
CUTStewart Cink+87775152
CUTStephan Jaeger+87775152
CUTKyle Stanley+87478152
CUTBrandt Snedeker+87280152
CUTLee Westwood+97380153
CUTHarry Higgs+97776153
CUTJames Hahn+97479153
CUTBrooks Koepka+97281153
CUTJ.T. Poston+97875153
CUTZach Johnson+97380153
CUTSahith Theegala+97479153
CUTMatthew NeSmith+97974153
CUTMatthew Wolff+97281153
CUTBrandon Hagy+107876154
CUTTaylor Moore+107480154
CUTRyan Brehm+117481155
CUTChez Reavie+138077157
CUTBrian Gay+137681157
CUTEmiliano Grillo+157782159
WDBilly Horschel747052196
WDDanny Lee7764141
WDSi Woo Kim7670146
WDHenrik Stenson7373146
WDLuke List3636
The Editorial Team Avatar

About The Editorial Team

The editorial team at Golf Today strives to provide readers with captivating content that celebrates the rich heritage and exciting developments in the world of golf. Their collective expertise and dedication ensure that Golf Today remains a premier destination for golf enthusiasts seeking the latest news, insightful analysis, and engaging stories from the world of golf.

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read Next

DP World Tour Rankings 01/2024

DP World Tour Rankings 01/2024

Week 01 - 26/11/2023
Fortinet Australian PGA Championship 2023 R4 - Min Woo Lee wins third DP World Tour title

Min Woo Lee wins third DP World Tour title

Fortinet Australian PGA Championship R4
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram