PGA Tour - Rookie of the Year

Home > 19th Hole > Golf History > PGA Tour - Rookie of the Year
Posted on
December 18, 2018
The Editorial Team in ,
Estimated reading time: 1 minutes

Introduced in 1990, players are eligible in their first season as members of the PGA Tour provided they competed in fewer than seven events from any prior season.

Year Rookie Nat.
2020Scottie Scheffler USA
2019 Sungjae Im KOR
2018 Aaron Wise USA
2017 Xander Schauffele USA
2016 Emiliano Grillo ARG
2015 Daniel Berger USA
2014 Chesson Hadley USA
2013 Jordan Spieth USA
2012 John Huh USA
2011 Keegan Bradley USA
2010 Rickie Fowler USA
2009 Marc Leishman AUS
2008 Andrés Romero ARG

2007 Brandt Snedeker USA
2006 Trevor Immelman RSA
2005 Sean O’Hair USA
2004 Todd Hamilton USA
2003 Ben Curtis USA
2002 Jonathan Byrd USA
2001 Charles Howell III USA
2000 Michael Clark II USA
1999 Carlos Franco PRY
1998 Steve Flesch USA
1997 Stewart Cink USA
1996 Tiger Woods USA
1995 Woody Austin USA
1994 Ernie Els RSA
1993 Vijay Singh FJI
1992 Mark Carnevale USA
1991 John Daly USA
1990 Robert Gamez USA
The Editorial Team Avatar

About The Editorial Team

The editorial team at Golf Today strives to provide readers with captivating content that celebrates the rich heritage and exciting developments in the world of golf. Their collective expertise and dedication ensure that Golf Today remains a premier destination for golf enthusiasts seeking the latest news, insightful analysis, and engaging stories from the world of golf.

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read Next

The most impactful Opens since World War II

M. James Ward lists the ten key events that shaped golf's oldest major and the lasting significance each provided.
Justin Thomas holds his putter

Justin Thomas makes impressive start to Open

Missing the cut by eight shots at Hoylake 12 months ago had the American worrying for his Ryder Cup place.
Rory McIlroy watches his tee shot on the 12th

Rory McIlroy and Bryson DeChambeau experience difficult start at Royal Troon

The pair were facing an uphill battle simply to make the cut in the year’s final major at Royal Troon.
Bryson DeChambeau plays from the seventh fairway

Bryson DeChambeau makes nightmare start

The 30-year-old is competing at Royal Troon for the first time as he only turned professional three months before it last staged the Open in 2016.
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram